Women in the Arts 

 Celebrating the Genius of Women              Orlando, Florida             A 501(c)3 non-profit organizatio

Art Competition Jury 

This jury selects local finalists and honor awards. (TBC)

Maria Guerrero

Women in the Arts Inc. 

Founder & Executive Director

Sandra de Nijs

Women in the Arts Inc.

Advisory Board 

Susan Torregrosa

Women in the Arts Inc.

Board of Directors

Finalist Jury

This jury votes on placement of the local finalists. Cash prizes are awarded by Women in the Arts based on this placement. 

The jury invited for this process includes: Museum curators, Public Arts Advisory Board (PAAB) representatives, past competition winners, art educators, a representative from the Orlando Public Library, and Women in the Arts board of directors.


Amy Galpin

Chief Curator, Frost Art Museum at International University

Miami, Florida

Azela Santana

Chair, Public Art Advisory Board

Orlando, Florida

Coralie Claeysen-Gleyzon

Associate Curator, Orlando Museum of Art

Orlando, Florida

Katherine Navarro

Associate Curator of Education, Mennello Museum of American Art

Orlando, Florida

Yulia Tikhonova

Director, Dr. M. T. Geoffrey Yeh Art Gallery, St. John's University

Jamaica, New York

Guest Jury

Leslie MacMillan

Artist, Orlando, Florida

Marilyn Cortez-Lovato

Director of Visual Arts at Osceola Arts

Sara Brown

Assistant Manager, Hiawassee Library

Orlando Public Library

Xiomara Aleksic

Artist, Orlando, Florida

Wanda Raimundi-Ortiz

Associate Professor

School of Visual Arts & Design

University of Central Florida


U.S. and International Artists Juror

Maria Guerrero

Women in the Arts 

Founder & Executive Director