Women in the Arts 

 Celebrating the Genius of Women              Orlando, Florida             A 501(c)3 non-profit organizatio

Awards Jury 2018

The Awards Jury is formed by Women in the Arts board and advisory board members, curators, past competition winners' representatives, and a guest jury. This jury awards the art competition finalists.

Finalist Jury

This Jury selects the art competition finalists.

Maria Guerrero

Women in the Arts 

Founder & Executive Director

Sandra de Nijs

Women in the Arts

Advisory Board 

Susan Torregrosa

Women in the Arts 

Board of Directors

Curators' Jury

Amy Galpin

Chief Curator, Frost Art Museum at International University, M

Miami, Florida

Azela Santana

Vice Chair, Public Art Advisory Board

UCF's College of Arts and Humanities

Orlando, Florida

Cynthia Cardona

Executive Director, Winter Garden Heritage Foundation, Inc.

Winter Garden, Florida

Katherine Navarro

Associate Curator of Education, Mennello Museum of American Art

Orlando, Florida

Yulia Tikhonova,

Director, Dr. M. T. Geoffrey Yeh Art Gallery, St. John's University

Jamaica, New York

Guest Jury

Carol Vale

Treasurer, Women in the Arts Inc.

Orlando, Florida

Erika Oliver

Board Member, Women in the Arts Inc.

Orlando, Florida

Leslie MacMillan

Artist, Orlando, Florida

Sara Brown

Orlando Public Library

Xiomara Aleksic

Artist, Orlando, Florida